The Kingdom

Since I’ve shared excerpts of my own work and I still have the flu, I thought I’d take the opportunity to post some of my sons writing as well as my daughters.  He doesn’t write poetry but he was asked to quickly pen a poem in the process of filling out online contest forms. He spit this one out and it won a place in there publication. It’s the only poem of his I’ve ever read and he hasn’t written one since. Its about how scientific theories effect the possibility of a God, who knew physics could be poetic.

Kingdom

The Prophet Newton dreamed.

The Apple fell and revealed God’s Clockwork mind,

Mystery pacified by aether. And all was well in the kingdom.

Einstein turned loose the daemons; Chaos and Quanta.

Quanta looked God in the eye,

Unblinking, Chaos killed him.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Science, Writing

Leave a Reply

