43 and Still Falling…

As an update to my previous post, a part had to be ordered for my furnace therefore it couldn’t be repaired today. Go figure. Two days ago it was about 43 outside, this morning temperatures dipped into negative double digits.

Since we didn’t want to leave home we’ve plugged in space heaters on the second story and are just heating the bedrooms.  Too bad the bathroom on the second story is smaller than a broom closet, I suppose it beats the frosty toilet on the main floor.

My biggest concern is the pipes freezing, so I’ve left the kitchen sink drizzling warm water hoping to avoid any futher issues. I hope it works.

On a brighter note I stayed warm earlier today by mopping, dusting, vacuuming. Then I went to the mall and went shopping.

Freezing in Minnesota.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Royalton

Leave a Reply

