Cat Scratch Fever

It was supposed to be a week alone, it’s spring break for my oldest son who is a college student so he packed off to the cities to see his brother for a few days. I was looking forward to catching up on some writing, movie watching, audiobook listening, laundry and other stuff. Nice thought, anyway.

With the house empty except for me our pets went ape shit, the longer the house was quiet the more obnoxious the pets got. The cat banged at my door all night, if I let him in he would walk on my head to get to my bedroom window or he was on my dresser knocking my glasses to floor, watching them fall like he was Isaac Newton pondering gravity. He also meowed all night for the past 4 nights.  I tried shutting him in the basement but he banged the door then peed on the floor instead of his liter box. Much appreciated, really.

Even though the award for worst pet goes to our cat Lilly Boy my story wouldn’t be complete without handing an honorable mention to Jack Dog who whines whenever theirs a schedule deviation. If you shower to leave earlier than usual he whines, if a pet food dish is empty he whines and stares at the dish until you refill it, Obviously the same is true when the number of people in the house fluctuates its another reason to…whine.

I should own a whale so I could at least listen to restful noises.

2 Comments

Filed under General, Life

2 responses to “Cat Scratch Fever

  1. woowooteacup

    Pets! Honestly, they’re worse than babies. My condolences on all the nights of lost sleep.

  2. LexRay

    I’m down with the whale idea..

Leave a Reply

