All Cats Have Asperger Syndrome

All Cats Have Asperger Syndrome All Cats Have Asperger Syndrome by Kathy Hoopmann

My oldest son suffered a shot reaction as an infant and was later diagnosed with Asperger Syndrome. Since then 2 of his cousins have been diagnosed, one also suffered a shot reaction and was later diagnosed with Autism and more recently his younger brother was diagnosed with Aspergers. My son’s level of impairment is limited to reading social cues, he has been described as resting on the high functioning end of high functioning.

Currently, he is majoring in math and science with plans to work in the field of space physics. He recently acted in a community theater production of the Laramie Project where he played the role of Aaron McKinney and functions as the household encyclopedia,  warehouse for odd details and computer IT guy whenever I utter the words, “I don’t know what its doing but make it go away.” He enjoys gardening and aided me in producing a bumper crop of organic Roma Tomatoes which I recently seasoned and slow roasted to Italian cuisine perfection.

This book was recommended by my mother in-law, Karen who read it while visiting her other grandchildren in Oklahoma.

View all my reviews.

My review

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Life

Leave a Reply

