Turning Blue

Earlier this week I bought electric mattress pads…that was heaven. I happened to have been really tired the day I put it on my bed and I was sore from moving furniture. That night I slipped into bed with tea and a book as always, I thought I might read for a while except the heat felt so good that I think I melted to the sheets. When awoke my tea cup was still full and my book was next to me unopened.

Today its about 19 degrees outside, the thermostat is set at 69, I’m wearing 3 sweaters and I’m so cold my fingernails look blue…I’m freezing. Maybe its time to log off the desktop computer in my home office, grab my laptop and creep upstairs to my heated sheets. I wonder if I’ll fall asleep?

Leave a comment

Filed under General, Life

Leave a Reply

