Ex-Knife Set

Ex-knive setI saw this featured on Amazon, it’s an Ex- Knife set.  While I genuinely understand and appreciate the sentiment I couldn’t help but wonder how my children have felt if I owned something like this?

It reminds me of that genius idea to collect unpaid child support by publishing the names of dead-beat dad’s in the newspaper. I was so glad that the idea died quickly and quietly because I couldn’t help but wonder how such an action would effect the children involved. I couldn’t imagine the horror of going to school and hearing about the very public humiliation of a parent from some kid who lives on the next block.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

