On the Wrong Foot

Women's sandals.
Image via Wikipedia

I woke up in the middle of the night last night and couldn’t go back to sleep, probably because I just had a nice long nap. By the time I did get back to sleep it was about 5 A.M, I didn’t wake up again until 10:30. The last time I slept until 10:30 was sometime in my twenties, nix that I had 2 very small kids in my twenties and  as I recall I didn’t sleep until I was in my thirties…no wait Lexx was a baby in my thirties…a gymnastic, Houdini, escape artist baby. Okay, start over… I haven’t slept until 10:30 since high school.

Nonetheless, I had a full day on tap, I started off on the wrong foot and I stayed there. I missed meeting Mary and Pinky at writers group after I specifically told them I’d be there.  By the time I checked the clock it was already too late and I completely forgot to get to the bank before I left St. Cloud. I hate days when the best I can do isn’t good enough.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “On the Wrong Foot

  1. Hey, don’t be so hard on yourself! We all have days like this. Shoot, there are plenty of days I’m dragging to get out of the house & leave later than I would like.

  2. Thanks Ms. Woo Woo, I appreciate that since you were one of the people who was expecting me to attend. It would have been nice to see you and Pinky. I really miss you guys.

Leave a Reply

