Free Annette Yeomans, Jail Bernie Madoff

Bernie Madoff isn’t in jail but Annette Yeomans is? Yeomans is the bookkeeper who embezzled millions and purchasedcloset over 400 pairs of shoes.  If Bernie Madoff’s crimes aren’t serious enough to warrant tossing him in jail, surely any civilized person with an appetite for shoes could understand Yeomans weakness.

I mean lets be honest,  it’s not like any of us went to see Sex and the City to witness Carrie Bradshaw and Big’s wedding. We went for the clothes, we went for the shoes, we went to see a fictitious and mythical man give a woman a really BIG closet.

When I first heard of Yeomans crime and the 400 pairs of shoes my heart  skipped a beat just thinking about Shoesa room fill with that many shoes! All the different styles and designers she could slide her feet into, I sighed. There are things that I can live without but there are  also things that just shouldn’t be missed.

To hell with ballet flats and kitten heels… give me legs that go on forever!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
3 Comments

Filed under Films, General, Humor, Life, Movies

3 responses to “Free Annette Yeomans, Jail Bernie Madoff

  1. I agree, she should be released!

  2. Anonymous

    Hey I agree Hopefully you own your own business and she can take care of your books!!!!!

  3. I do own my own business and headed organizations. While my blog post was intended to be humorous your point is well taken. I would add that in a corporation or non profit with proper accounting checks and balances in place this would not not have happened. Among the obvious failings in this case is the dismissal of sound accounting procedures and safeguards as opposed and the reliance of personal relationships.

Leave a Reply

