Slightly Disturbed

I was on Google Maps this morning and typed in my own address just for kicks and end up in the rubish bins alongside my garage.  I was stunned when I navigated up the street viewing my own back patio, living room windows, the windows to my home office then turned the corner to pan the front of my house. I strolled down the street far enough to see that my car is not in the driveway but that my son was home. The neighbors garbage bins are on thier sides which means that it is Wednesday, trash collection and recycling day in my neighborhood.

I’m shocked at how” in my yard” and “on my patio” this is!

Google Maps

101 S. Elm St. Royalton, MN 56373 (this isn’t my actual address but compensates for Google’s approximation.)

It’s got a “Big Brother” feel don’t you think?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “Slightly Disturbed

  1. woowooteacup

    Okay, that’s creeeeepers! I just looked up my address and found our house. When did Google come by the neighborhood? Apparently between last summer and fall. There’s a political sign in our yard.

  2. I was very surprised, glad I wasn’t in sleep wear having coffee on my back patio.

Leave a Reply

