Ship Your Old Shoes to the White House


I previously posted a YouTube video of Iraqi reporter Muntathar al Zaidi, 29, throwing his shoes at President Bush.

Someone on Twitter suggested we ship our old shoes to the White House. I didn’t know if he was kidding or not and I didn’t care. As a final act of protest I’m joining the Iraqi reporter and I’m shipping my old shoes to the White House.

Anyone interested in joining me can
ship their old shoes to:
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW,
Washington, DC 20500

A second pair can also be shipped to:
Lame “Duck” President Bush
10141 Daria Pl
Dallas, TX 75229

Reportedly the Iraqi reporter shouted, “This is a kiss goodbye you dog.” My shoes will be shipped with an identical message.

In addition I’m asking folks to assist me in coming up with shoe jokes. Thus far I have:
Chooing the fat in Iraqi
Playing with the Keds
Bush grapples for New Balance
Mock a Sin
Bush foreign policy…Ugg!
Instead of making his way to the DMZ as scheduled, Bush instead arrived at DSW.
Bushwacked!
Shoe-in For Worst PresidentTonight Secret Service and the President of Iraq are sporting T-shirts that say “I’m Not George”, lest there be any confusion among journalist or the general population as to where their hostility should be directed….okay, I made that up but its an excellent suggestion.

 

Feel free to add your own in the comment section!

I’m Not George” T-shirt for Iraqi President and Secret Service …and anyone else…now available.

16 Comments

Filed under Excerpt of the Day, Holiday, Humor, Politics

16 responses to “Ship Your Old Shoes to the White House

  1. Pingback: » Ship Your Old Shoes to the White House White House On Best Political Blogs: News And Info On White House

  2. Pingback: » Ship Your Old Shoes to the White House « Lost Marbles:) White House On Best Political Blogs: News And Info On White House

  3. Lee Guthrie

    Bush finally truly looked into the sole of the Iraqi people!

  4. The same thought occurred to me today, that we should mail shoes to Bush. Why should the opportunity only be available to Iraqi journalists?

  5. LOL. We’re adopting an inclusionary policy…No Shoes Left Behind!

  6. Good point…thanks for commenting.

  7. JHarlan

    The lone shoeter

  8. Another good one! Thanks for adding to the list, lol.

  9. One of the shoeters

    Only one shoe please. Don’t ship both shoes, as you might need the other one for a second round.

    can someone think of a shoe-meter to check progress?

  10. Pingback: Huffington Post: Send Your Shoe to the White House! « Lost Marbles:)

  11. Gute Arbeit hier! Gute Inhalte.

  12. Danke! Besuch wieder.

Leave a comment